Sebastopol Football & Netball Club


logo sebas fncFOOTBALL NOTES:

It's been a long time between sirens with a lot of football and good times missed out on. But absence away makes the heart and determination for success grow stronger.

This weekend sees the return of footy and the 2019 senior grand final rematch. With high retention of existing players there will also be a number of new and returning faces acros senior and reserve levels- Connor O'Shea, Adam Haslett, Jack Bambury, Riley and Lachlan O'Keefe, James Richards, Bailey Medwell, Jed Hill, Liam Stow, Ethan Schroder, Connor Dickson, Mick Lockyer, Aiden Broughton to name a few.

All the very best to coaches Michael Searl (seniors), Steve Medwell (reserves), and Jake Wilkinson (u/19s) who have shown amazing leadership and commitment over the past 12 - 18 months, and finally get the opportunity to coach the Kookaburras in a BFNL home & away fixture.

We are hosting our first function of the 2021 season at 7pm upstairs at the clubrooms - Back To School/Burra (dress in school uniform)

A very special mention to Sovereign Financial Group who have continued on as our major sponsor for the 2021 season. If there are any people / companies that are interested in any level of sponsorship, please contact the club via our social media channels for more info.


The Burra ladies are so excited to be back playing the game they love! The atmosphere at training has been amazing with all the teams looking really strong coming into the season.

Narelle Perkins has been a sensational addition to this years squad as playing co-coach of the A grade team. She has put her heart and soul into the club already and we're so excited for what's to come.

We also welcome some new faces to the club, some that couldn't stay away any longer and some juniors who have moved up the ranks to the seniors.

Welcoming from the Juniors to Seniors: Libby Hutt, Abbey Cooper, Aysha Dean, Tahlia Kirby, Adut Manyiel, Olivia King, Rebecca Young, Indy Sheridan, Samantha Spicer & Rachel Mason.

New to the club: Narelle Perkins, Madi Davis, Courtney Ball, Summah Givvens, Tegan Moore, Tiarni Allen, Bianca Harris, Sam Plester, Molly Soar, Steph Burns & Lainee Howard.

Returning to the club: Bridget Campbell, Caitlyn Brown, Samantha Lawler & Bec Timmins.



banner goodsport